RICOCHET INFINITY

For all things Ricochet...
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:57 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 4:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:48 am
Posts: 478
Location: St. Johns, Florida, USA
OK so Ricochet Infinity runs fine on my computer on Windows 10 except that there is a graphics issue. The screen keeps on flashing on and off with loads of horizontal lines over it. This only happens in Full Screen, when I change it to a window the graphics are fine. I saw that someone else had this problem too and they were told to uninstall and reinstall the game manager, but I don't know how to do that.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:48 am
Posts: 478
Location: St. Johns, Florida, USA
Never mind it was my graphics card. I got my brother's old one into my PC and it works fine now.

Ryan's Levels 6 should be out soon. I managed to fix an issue that arose due to starting making the set using Lost Worlds and creating a custom power-up which made it impossible to access the set without having the file for the power-up, so I managed to find where it was used and delete it then I could access it on Ricochet Infinity. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2016 12:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:48 am
Posts: 478
Location: St. Johns, Florida, USA
Never mind, that graphics card kept on stopping responding so I got the old one back. I still have the graphics issue. Anyone know how to help?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2016 7:42 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 12:16 pm
Posts: 1821
Location: Belgium
Try to install new graphics drivers, that fixes most of the windows 10 related issues.

_________________
Image
It's a levelset that's isn't on the catalogus. It's worth it --> viewtopic.php?f=28&t=22838


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2016 10:04 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:48 am
Posts: 478
Location: St. Johns, Florida, USA
I got my brother's old NVIDIA graphics card again and reinstalled the drivers for that, and it stopped freezing. But I'll have to leave this desktop computer soon and use a temporary laptop, which has an ATI graphics card, and since it's a laptop it can't be changed, so I'll have the graphics issue with RI :(
gimanski wrote:
Try to install new graphics drivers, that fixes most of the windows 10 related issues.

I will try that on my laptop.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group