RICOCHET INFINITY

For all things Ricochet...
It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 7:31 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2006 8:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 11:01 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Reflexive Entertainment
We have a new update for Ricochet Lost Worlds for Macintosh ready for a few adventurous souls to try out. It should fix the sudden and unexpected quit problems several of you have reported, and has a new integrated and hopefully more reliable round set installer, so that installing round sets should work better.

Please feel free to download it and give it a try. Be sure to let me know if you run into any problems, so I can get them fixed!

http://www.reflexive.com/mactest/RicochetLostWorlds.dmg.zip

_________________
Eric Shepherd
The Mac Guy
Reflexive Entertainment, Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Can't run new version
PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 8:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 12:04 am
Posts: 8
I downloaded the new version, but I get this error message when I try to run it:

You cannot open the application "Ricochet Lost Worlds" because it may be damaged or incomplete.

Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 11:01 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Reflexive Entertainment
I'll look into that and post an updated version if need be.

Thanks for the heads-up.

_________________
Eric Shepherd
The Mac Guy
Reflexive Entertainment, Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 11:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 11:01 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Reflexive Entertainment
OK, I've posted a fixed test build of Ricochet Lost Worlds for Mac. Sorry about that -- a couple of files got left out of the application package that I uploaded by mistake.

http://www.reflexive.com/mactest/RicochetLostWorlds.dmg.zip

Please let me know how this works.

_________________
Eric Shepherd
The Mac Guy
Reflexive Entertainment, Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 9:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 9:34 am
Posts: 7
Major problems on a dual G5. RLW has no sound ( mac is connected to Presonus firebox firewire interface which works with core audio aka no drivers needed ) and it crashes after a couple of rounds. I tried the latest version that's here but this one refuses to recognize my previous registration and when i press the buy now button to enter my code again the game crashes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 12:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 11:01 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Reflexive Entertainment
George, did you buy the GameHouse version of Ricochet Lost Worlds, or the version available from our web site? The two versions use different registration codes, and the builds I've posted for testing are for the codes from our web site's version of the games.

New GameHouse builds will be available once the games have gone through more testing.

Did you have these problems with sound and the like on both the original and test versions of the game? They've been tested on dual G5s and seem to work fine.

_________________
Eric Shepherd
The Mac Guy
Reflexive Entertainment, Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 2:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 9:34 am
Posts: 7
It's the version available on your website.I've also tried the game on my dual G4 and it works great except that the beta version does not let me enter my code (it crashes back to desktop after i press the "buy now" button), the retail version works fine.On my dual G5 there is no sound output and the game crashes (the retail after a couple of rounds and the beta after i press the play button).Hope that helps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 5:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 9:34 am
Posts: 7
It looks like the crashing problem lies on my G5's audio output. I changed it from the firebox to built-in and the crashing problem seems to be gone.The test version though acts as a demo and still crashes after i press the buy now button.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 11:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 11:01 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Reflexive Entertainment
George, do you see a file labeled in <username>/Logs/CrashReporter/ called "Ricochet Lost Worlds.log"? if so, could you email that to me at eshepherd@reflexive.net?

Thank you,

_________________
Eric Shepherd
The Mac Guy
Reflexive Entertainment, Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2006 2:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 9:34 am
Posts: 7
Sheppy, you got mail.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2006 5:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 11:01 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Reflexive Entertainment
Thank you to the two of you that sent me crash logs. I think those will help me track down this problem. I'll post again when I have news.

Thanks,

_________________
Eric Shepherd
The Mac Guy
Reflexive Entertainment, Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2006 9:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 11:01 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Reflexive Entertainment
And I have news!

I've posted a new build of Ricochet Lost Worlds here:

http://www.reflexive.com/mactest/Ricoch ... ds.dmg.zip

This one fixes the crash when clicking "Buy Now." Please let me know how it all goes -- both in terms of stability, and in terms of installing new levels.

Thanks for all your help!

_________________
Eric Shepherd
The Mac Guy
Reflexive Entertainment, Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 4:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 9:34 am
Posts: 7
The "buy now" bug is definitely gone.The latest beta seems to be ok.New levels installed by just double-clicking on them and the game performed overall solidly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 5:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 11:01 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Reflexive Entertainment
That sounds promising. We'll give it a few more days for you guys to play with it, then we'll make it the official release version.

Thanks for all your bug reports and testing!

_________________
Eric Shepherd
The Mac Guy
Reflexive Entertainment, Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: GameHouse Version
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 5:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 12:04 am
Posts: 8
I haven't really been able to test it because my original version is GameHouse, I've run out of demo time, and I don't really want to buy it twice. What will you do with the new version? Will it be made available to GameHouse folks too?

Thanks,

Lucy


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group