RICOCHET INFINITY

For all things Ricochet...
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:19 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Ball stops in mid-air
PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 1:34 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 11:20 am
Posts: 396
Location: Olhão, Portugal
I was playing the round named "Scurvy Pirates" and the ball just stopped in mid-air, like this:

Image

Please help!

_________________
Image


Last edited by joao_c_f on Thu Sep 13, 2007 1:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 3:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 7:13 pm
Posts: 3816
Location: In Candy Land.
do debugfast that should do it

_________________
I identify as a furry, deal with it!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 11:20 am
Posts: 396
Location: Olhão, Portugal
rico-rocker2 wrote:
do debugfast that should do it


debugfast? is that a cheat code?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 7:46 pm 
Offline
Ricochet Developer
Ricochet Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 8521
Location: California
joao_c_f,

Did this happen after the game resumed form being pause after a 3, 2, 1 countdown?

I have seen this happen casually after you resume the game from being paused by the pause menu or a tutorial or switching to another Windows application and them back. The 3,2,1, countdown ends and the ball doesn’t move. But I have never been able to track down why it happens. Any time I try to make it happen it never does. It just seems to get stuck 1 out of 10,000 tries and I have no idea why.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 9:12 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 11:20 am
Posts: 396
Location: Olhão, Portugal
James C. Smith wrote:
Did this happen after the game resumed form being pause after a 3, 2, 1 countdown?


no - i was playing the level and the ball suddenly stopped.

rico-rocker2 wrote:
do debugfast that should do it


wath does this do?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 3:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 7:13 pm
Posts: 3816
Location: In Candy Land.
hes got coutom powerup 0.0' 0.0' 0.0' 0.0' 0.0' 0.0'

i know ur inquired parts

P III
300 Hmz Proceesor
20GB ram (my old disk space type)
Nvidia 5800
Windows Vista

Required
P III G
350 Hmz proceesor X
40 GB Ram X
Nvidia 6800 X
Windows ME and XP

_________________
I identify as a furry, deal with it!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 1:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 11:20 am
Posts: 396
Location: Olhão, Portugal
rico-rocker2 wrote:
hes got coutom powerup 0.0' 0.0' 0.0' 0.0' 0.0' 0.0'

i know ur inquired parts

P III
300 Hmz Proceesor
20GB ram (my old disk space type)
Nvidia 5800
Windows Vista

Required
P III G
350 Hmz proceesor X
40 GB Ram X
Nvidia 6800 X
Windows ME and XP


:?: :?: :?: i don't understand

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group